The State of Tennessee/Private Protective Services now requires ALL new and renewing students to register and use their new online portal for applying and renewing your Armed/Unarmed licenses. You must complete all applications and upload all required documents and pay all State fees through this new portal in order to obtain or renew your license. If you do not have a computer or internet, you may call for an appointment and we will take care of your online application with you for a fee of $12 for renewal and $22 for first time applicants. However, you must have an e-mail address in order to register for the State’s new portal and a credit or debit card to pay your state fee.
Please use the link below to complete all State of Tennessee Private Protective Services application requirements after you have completed your training and received the e-mail from us with your digital copy of your training form and photo.
>>>> https://core.tn.gov <<<<
Armed Guard Classes are a 16 hour/2 day course, required by the State of TN to become an armed guard. You must be 21 YRS OF AGE to become an armed guard.
COST OF CLASSES INCLUDE INSTRUCTOR FEE, 155 ROUNDS OF AMMO, SHOTGUN CERTIFICATION, TARGETS, PHOTOS, NOTARY AND TAXES.
You will receive a FREE Chemical Spray Class with your Armed Guard Training.
Armed Guard Only…..$165.00
Gun Rental………..$ 12.00
The Armed Guard License is gun specific, so you must qualify with the same Make, Model and Caliber gun you will be using on the Job.
Fees to the State:
Armed Guard License Fee……….$105.00
Digital Fingerprint Fee..$35.15
State of Tennessee Online New Application Assistance Fee…$22
State of Tennessee Online Renewal Application Assistance Fee…$12
*The State of Tennessee now requires all applications and documents/photos are to be uploaded to the new online system. If you have trouble using the online system, you are welcome to make an appointment with us after you have completed your training, and you have the additional items listed below. We will be glad to help you fill out the online application and upload all required documents and photos as soon as you have collected them all;
– Proof of Training from Instructor
– Photo from Instructor
– Digital Finger Print Receipt
– DD214 (If you have ever been in the military with an other than honorable discharge)
– Court Clerk Certified Final Disposition of any arrests from your entire life and hand-written
– statement of what led to the charges.
– Proof of Citizenship Documents from Instructor
– List of all home addresses and dates lived there for the last five years. (New Applicants)
– List of all employers with addresses and dates of employment for the last five years. (New
– Credit Card / Debit Card
*Fees are subject to change without notice.
Armed Guard Training is a 2 day class. When you sign up we will automatically enroll you in the second class.
CLASS OPTIONS –
Saturday – 9:00a.m. – 5:00p.m. & Sunday – 9:00a.m. – 5:00p.m.